## **BUTLER COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION**

June 20, 2023

A meeting of the Board of Equalization of Butler County, Nebraska was held on the 20<sup>th</sup> day of June 2023 at the Butler County Courthouse in David City, Nebraska.

Present were the following: Anthony Whitmore, Tony Krafka, Scot Bauer, Jan Sypal, Robert Coufal & Ryan Svoboda. Absent: Scott Steager.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof, by Publication, a designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Proof of Publication attached to the minutes. Notice of this meeting was given to all members of the Board and a copy of their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and the agenda is attached to the minutes. The availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice and in the notice to all members of the board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

The Chairman called the meeting to order and announced that a complete copy of the Open Meetings Act is posted in the meeting room.

The Chairman declared the minutes from the previous meeting shall stand approved as presented.

## Overvalued/Undervalued Real Property & Omitted Real Property

County Assessor, Vickie Donoghue presented before the board a list of overvalued and undervalued real property and omitted real property. Moved by Sypal, seconded by Svoboda to approve the list as presented. Upon roll call vote the following voted:

Aye: Sypal, Coufal, Svoboda, Krafka, Bauer & Whitmore.

Nay: NONE. Absent: Steager. Motion carried.

## **Approval of Tax Roll Corrections**

County Assessor, Vickie Donoghue, presented the following tax roll corrections for the board's consideration:

#3168	Justin Meister (Tax year 2021: did not report 2013 Suzuki & 2020 ranger)	added tax \$342.54
#3169	Justin Meister (Tax year 2022: did not report 2013 Suzuki & 2020 ranger)	added tax \$251.62
#3170	New Limit, LLC (Tax year 2022: did not report Mahindra UTV)	added tax \$262.06

Moved by Sypal, seconded by Coufal to approve the tax roll corrections as presented. Upon roll call vote the following voted:

Aye: Sypal, Coufal, Svoboda, Krafka, Bauer, & Whitmore.

Nay: NONE. Absent: Steager.

## Motion carried.

Moved by Svoboda, seconded by Coufal to exit the Board of Equalization at 9:10 a.m. Upon roll call vote the following voted:

Aye: Svoboda, Coufal, Sypal, Bauer, Krafka, & Whitmore.

Nay: NONE. Absent: Steager. Motion carried.

Stephanie L. Laska County Clerk Anthony Whitmore

Chairman