## **BUTLER COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION**

## April 1, 2024

A meeting of the Board of Equalization of Butler County, Nebraska was held on the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2024 at the Butler County Courthouse in David City, Nebraska.

Present were the following: Anthony Whitmore, Tony Krafka, Scot Bauer, Scott Steager, Jan Sypal, and Ryan Svoboda. Absent: Robert Coufal.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof, by Publication, a designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Proof of Publication attached to the minutes. Notice of this meeting was given to all members of the Board and a copy of their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and the agenda is attached to the minutes. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice and in the notice to all members of the board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Board of Supervisors Chairman, Anthony Whitmore, called the meeting to order and announced that a complete copy of the Open Meetings Act is posted in the meeting room.

The Chairman declared the minutes from the previous meeting shall stand approved as presented.

## **Tax Roll Corrections**

Vickie Donoghue, County Assessor explained to the board that she had two tax roll corrections for late filing of personal property. The results are below:

#3198	Cedar Bell Farms	added tax \$47.68
	Tax Year 2022: mower was not reported on the personal property return.	
#3199	Cedar Bell Farms	added tax \$36.32
	Tax Year 2023: mower was not reported on the personal property return.	

Moved by Steager, seconded by Bauer to approve the tax roll corrections as presented. Upon roll call vote the following voted: Aye: Steager, Bauer, Krafka, Svoboda, Sypal, & Whitmore. Nay: NONE. Absent: Coufal.

Motion carried.

Moved by Bauer, seconded by Sypal to exit the Board of Equalization at 9:09 a.m. Upon roll call vote the following voted: Aye: Bauer, Steager, Sypal, Svoboda, Krafka, & Whitmore. Nay: NONE. Absent: Coufal. Motion carried.

Stephanie L. Laska County Clerk

Anthony Whitmore Chairman