BUTLER COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

March 3, 2025

A meeting of the Board of Equalization of Butler County, Nebraska was held on the 3rd day of March 2025 at the Butler County Courthouse in David City, Nebraska.

Present were the following: Scott Steager, Tony Krafka, Scot Bauer, Scott Griess, Robert Coufal and Brad Vandenberg. Absent: Jan Sypal.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof, by Publication, a designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Proof of Publication attached to the minutes. Notice of this meeting was given to all members of the Board and a copy of their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and the agenda is attached to the minutes. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice and in the notice to all members of the board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Board of Supervisors Chairman, Scott Steager, called the meeting to order and announced that a complete copy of the Open Meetings Act is posted in the meeting room.

The Chairman declared the minutes from the previous meeting shall stand approved as presented.

Consideration/Approval of Tax List Correction – Wells Fargo Financial Services LLC

 County Assessor Vickie Donoghue presented to the board a tax list correction for Wells Fargo Financial Services LLC, Parcel # 000019976. Moved by Coufal, seconded by Bauer to approve the tax list correction. Upon roll call vote the following voted:

Aye: Coufal, Griess, Bauer, Krafka, Vandenberg, Steager

Nay: NONE

Absent: Sypal

Motion carried.

Consideration/Approval of Motor Vehicle Tax Exemption for St. Joseph's Villa.

 Deputy County Treasurer Kristi Pohl presented to the Board an application for exemption for St. Joseph's Villa. Moved by Krafka, seconded by Coufal to approve the Motor Vehicle Tax Exemption for St. Joseph's Villa. Upon role call vote the following voted:

Aye: Krafka, Vandenberg, Coufal, Griess, Bauer, Steager

Nay: NONE

Absent: Sypal

Motion carried.

Moved by Coufal, seconded by Vandenberg to close the public hearing at 9:14am. Upon roll call vote the following voted:

Aye: Coufal, Vandenberg, Krafka, Bauer, Griess, Steager. Nay: NONE Absent: Sypal Motion carried.

Lori L. Aschoff County Clerk Scott Steager Chairman